Quick Check in Before Bedtime

Had a great time at our weekly trivia night with the family.  The club soda and cranberry is quite tasty and it was a no brainer to steer clear of the poison.  Came home and watched TV with the fam, and made some headway on the plans for daughter’s birthday party this weekend.  It’s a surprise and she seems to know that something is going on, which will be SUPER frustrating considering how much time and energy we have put into it.

Oh well – off to bed with a clear head.  I’m a poet and didn’t know it 🙂

And yep – that wine sure had some calories…because I have come in UNDER on my calorie tracker for 3 days straight now – its even telling me that I’m not eating enough!  I feel plenty nourished and hope Mr. Scale is nice again tomorrow – an additional motivator as if I needed another!

 

3 thoughts on “Quick Check in Before Bedtime

  1. Glad to see you are still doing great! Hope you are feeling better too. I can’t imagine having the hormone issues on top of quitting right now. That would do me in, but I am glad you are still here! I had a hard time last night, don’t know why (well, I do, maybe I’ll do a post about it) anyway – didn’t drink and am feeling good this morning.

    • Though the hormone thing is definitely frustrating, it’s not nearly as much as an obstacle as you have to face – having a husband who still overindulges. I really don’t think you are giving yourself the credit you are due. You are really overcoming a lot more than you think you are – and like you said, the only person you are responsible for is you. Maybe hubby will start to envy how clear headed and awesome you are and make some decisions for himself. I know that I was the only one who could make the decision for myself. I had some pressure from my sister, but that only made me resist it more. We choose when we are ready, and hopefully he will be ready soon 🙂 Have a great day!

      • Thanks for your encouraging words today MG! At least I got him to start keeping all opened wine bottles in his office so that helps, I guess. I do envy your husband 🙂

What Are Your Thoughts?

