It’s Getting Better All the Time (from a Beatle’s song)

So…I had my doctor’s appointment on Friday…and though I am always somewhat scared of doctors, I was ready to be completely open and honest this time around, like I was with my hormone doctor whom I had never really met before.  What I DO love about my “regular” doctor is that she literally spends a half an hour with me.  And I brought it all up.  It’s like this vicious cycle – hormones vs. alcohol vs. depression vs. low thyroid…and the list seems to go on!  And she listened and we discussed options and goals etc.

Anyways, long story short, she prescribed Wellbutrin, an anti depressant.  My main fear of going on one was weight gain, but she mentioned that one of the usual side effects of this one is actually weight loss.  That’s not my goal with the pill of course, but it sure wouldn’t hurt.  Anyways, there is no magic bullet.  But after taking my third dose today (as in one Saturday, one Sunday and one today – not three in one day!) , I feel like I actually cared about how I looked.  I was determined to get my work out in.  I didn’t feel the urge to stay under the covers all day long.

I’m not perfect, but I am continuing to learn and grow and that’s a good thing.  Here’s to progress…

2 thoughts on “It’s Getting Better All the Time (from a Beatle’s song)

What Are Your Thoughts?

