Past the One Week Mark…and Moving Forward

My last drink was last Saturday…not the one just a few days ago, but the one before that.  It was a self-absorbed way too much wine evening with a wicked overall crappy feeling the entire next day.  Wanted to nap but couldn’t.  Had so many things to do and checked off not a single one on my list.  That’s when I decided to come back and go full force ahead with the help of my community here.  I did pinpoint that was my main downfall my first time around in October – I had some time off of work and because I associate the computer with work, I didn’t do any reading or posting or commenting, and look where it got me.  But the past is the past, and all I am interested in is the now and the future.

Started off my morning with a WONDERFUL cup of coffee, and made daughter a full fledged breakfast (bacon and eggs) since she is giving blood today for her first time!  Took my vitamins and drank my “greens.”  Hubby and I hung all the wreaths on the outside windows by 8:30 AM.  Went to WFS Chat and now I am preparing myself for a 4 hour call for work that I know will be stressful and frustrating.  All I can do is get myself as ready as possible and shine with my competence and completion of the project.

So that’s what I need to do right now.  No time for reading, but hope to catch up tonight or tomorrow.  I hope all are having the best possible day that you can, and I can promise you that I will not drink today.  No matter HOW painful and stressful my call is, it will not be worth the pain and stress and suffering that drinking would create.  Ciao for now.

5 thoughts on “Past the One Week Mark…and Moving Forward

  1. Hey MG~
    I thought I read a post where you re-directed us to another blog about ‘letting go’. I could be wrong. I can’t find it now . *sigh* Do you know it and where I can find it?
    Thanks
    Peggy

  2. Congrats on getting through and past the first week! I also had a false start but regrouped and got back on track. It’s great to see you doing that too. Hugs xo

What Are Your Thoughts?

