Walking on Sunshine!

Man…the weather could simply NOT be any beautiful where I am! Low 70s (F) with a breeze. It has been an amazing day and I am thankful for every second.

Last night, I did NOT make it to the deck to read. I laid down upstairs for a “short nap” and woke up 4 hours later! Guess my body was telling me something. Had to go pick up my daughter’s friend (only 1 passenger allowed with a 16 year old driver) and then we (my daughter and 2 of her friends) put in a scary movie. Somehow *I* was the only one to make it all the way through – they were all asleep within 30 minutes – guess my nap did me good!

Up at 8:30 AM to do some cleaning around the house. Had a wonderful cup of coffee and my “greens”. Did some laundry and deep cleaned the fridge – stuff I have neglected for much too long now. Then had to play taxi for a bit as kids were shuttled here and there. Finally at 1, I had them all where they needed to be with no need to deal with anything until 6 PM or so.

That made it ME time – and I enjoyed an 8 mile walk on a HILLY but beautiful road. I had Pandora Radio on my phone on “80s Cardio” and I think I knew every word to every song and belted it out (under my breath) as I trudged along on the 2 hour walk.

Got home and grabbed a healthy snack, did some more laundry and cleaning, and just took a heavenly hot bath. We were supposed to go to a party tonight, but I just texted the gal that we weren’t going to be able to make it. It was NOT that I had any kind of worry about breaking my 100 day challenge – but my daughter is having friends over tonight for dinner (it was going to be last night but got changed) so it would have just been a giant rush to make an appetizer for the party and then only stay there for 45 minutes or so. Not to mention I am not loving the yukky thing on my chest that is under investigation, and none of my shirts are high necked enough.

So I have 45 minutes to lay down and read before the hubster and daughter get home, and I’m going to enjoy every peaceful second of it. Just wanted to pop in and say hello to all of my wonderful friends πŸ™‚

Ciao for now!

6 thoughts on “Walking on Sunshine!

  1. Wow Mrs. Busy Pants…that sounds awesome…ha ha.

    Imagine how much of this stuff you *couldn’t* do if drinking or nursing a wicked hangover.

    It sounds like another wonderful sober day. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy!

    • I like “Mrs. Busy Pants” – that’s a good one!!! Yep – you are right. I have probably accomplished more this past week than I did in a full drinking month or two. It WAS another wonderful sober day!!! Always great to hear from you!

What Are Your Thoughts?

