Random Thoughts

I am still here. We had a week long bout with a lightning storm that took out our phone, internet and cable. I’m lucky that more damage was not done, but it was a frustrating experience to get it all back up and running. We are finally back up and running, but in the meantime, we had to replace 2 phones, 2 cable boxes, an alarm system, a printer, a modem and a router. Thankfully most of it was at our cable company’s expense, and again, I’m just grateful that we are all safe and no real damage was done.

I am not 100% where I want to be, but I continue to work on myself. I am certainly a work in progress, and all I can do is continue to be honest with my “friends” who are out here with me. We’re all different, but the same. We are all working on eliminating alcohol from our lives, some more successfully than others. But I cannot play the “compare” game. I am on my journey, trudging along and soaking in all of the wisdom that i can – whether here in the blogosphere, or in my morning AA meetings that I am back to, or in my recovery reading, or even in just life itself with all of the day to day interactions that we all have.

I shared this link in my last post, and I had to share it again to be sure that everyone hopefully opens it up and takes a look.

http://www.bravegirlsclub.com/dailytruths/may1613.htm

It’s so simple, yet so true. One of the things I am really finding out about myself is how much I truly do enjoy exercise, especially early morning classes. It gets my day off to such an incredible start. Of course, on some days I am exhausted by noon or so, and when I can, I try to take a nap as I adapt back into the early morning routine. During the time that I went back to my old routine, I would get my daughter off to school and then go back to sleep for as long as I possibly could. I didn’t really care about anything. My eyes started to lose their sparkle again, and I just had this overall yukky feeling. Slowly but surely, I’m continuing to “snap out of it (my old routine)” and “snap back into it (my new routine)”.

That’s all I have for now. We had an amazing outdoor meeting today (because the water line broke at the building where we meet). We met at a nearby park, and sitting at picnic tables and hearing the birds and feeling the warmth of the sun was such an amazing experience. I continue to learn from all I hear, and to search within myself to see how I can go about improving myself all along the journey.

Thanks friends 🙂

What Are Your Thoughts?

