Of Course You Can Have a Sip!

Über exciting moment a few hours ago! I was making dinner…hubby, daughter and two of her friends. I was enjoying my raspberry lemonade in a fancy humongous wine glass (the ones I used to say – but I only had 2 glasses honey). Yeah. Two glasses that were about 12 ounces each.

Anyways…all of a sudden my daughters friend is waving her hands over her mouth saying “hot hot!” They had gotten some sushi as an appetizer and I guess it had a kick to it. She was near me and grabbed my glass and asked if it was okay if she took a sip. “Of course you can take a sip!” The pride I felt as I was able to say that was insurmountable. Sheer joy and total pride.

Super fun and delicious dinner with lots of laughter around the table. Life is truly good.

What Are Your Thoughts?

